(0.006ms) 7 results for: Monogatari Series

About Monogatari Series

Monogatari (物語, lit. "Story") is a Japanese light novel series written by Nisio Isin and illustrated by Taiwanese illustrator Vofan. Since November 2006, Kodansha has published 25 novels in the series under their Kodansha Box imprint, with plans for at least three more novels as of October 2019. The story centers on Koyomi Araragi, a third-year high school student who survives a vampire attack and subsequently finds himself helping girls involved with a variety of apparitions, deities, ghosts, mythological beasts, spirits, and other supernatural phenomena.

Shaft has animated the Monogatari series multiple times since 2009. The first season of the adaptation consists of 30 episodes, released from July 2009 to December 2012. The second season consists of 28 episodes, released between July and December 2013. The third and final season consists of 42 episodes released from December 2014 to June 2019. An anime film trilogy, Kizumonogatari, was released in 2016 and 2017. A manga adaptation by Oh! great of the series' first arc, Bakemonogatari, began serialization in Kodansha's Weekly Shōnen Magazine in March 2018.